New Regional Representatives in Colorado and Illinois

February 29, 2012 | 3:02 pm

Colorado and Illinois are the latest states to have a fresh set of “boots on the ground” to promote the essentialness of soil science in the classroom.  These two lucky states now each have a regional representative to provide educational, grassroots and public awareness services in their respective states.  Jerry Alldredge and Hayley Siergiej will work with educators in the school system to integrate the Foundation’s plant and soil science curriculum, Nourishing the Planet in the 21st Century; work with industry members in sharing the Foundation’s core programs; and enhance community relations.

With successful regional representatives based in Florida, Idaho and Iowa, the industry recognized a need for more ‘on-the-ground’ educational resources and expanded the regional representative program.  The generous support of Intrepid Potash make this Colorado position possible, and CF Industries has generously offered to sponsor a regional representative for Illinois.  Intrepid Potash is the largest producer of potash in the world, and its headquarters are in Denver, Colo.  CF Industries is based in in Deerfield, Ill. and is a global leader in plant nutrient manufacturing.
Our other regional representatives are also available for teacher workshops and training meetings regarding the Nourishing the Planet in the 21st Century plant and soil science curriculum (grades K-12). Schools interested in arranging a meeting are invited to contact Nutrients for Life at (800) 962-9065 or contact the regional representatives individually:

Colorado Regional Representative   Jerry Alldredge   jalldredge@nutrientsforlife.org
Florida Regional Representative   Joan Kyle   jkyle@nutrientsforlife.org
Illinois Regional Representative   Haley Siergiej    hsiergiej@nutrientsforlife.org
Iowa Regional Representative   Debra Kearney   dkearney@nutrientsforlife.org
Northwest Regional Representative (California, Idaho and Washington)   Rick Phillips   rick.phillips@simplot.com

Is your state not listed?

Julie Buratowski, Nutrients for Life’s education specialist, is also available nationwide for teacher workshops and conference.  Contact Julie at jburatowski@nutrientsforlife.org.